Hours & Term Dates

The Nursery School is open Monday to Friday, excluding Bank Holidays.  We offer morning and/or afternoon sessions with optional breakfast, lunch and tea clubs for parents requiring a full day provision.  Children can attend for a minimum of 38 weeks during term time, up to a maximum of 43 weeks a year offering parents the flexibility to extend their childcare.  We request that children attend a minimum of three sessions per week (morning and/or afternoon sessions) so that they feel happy and settled at nursery.

Opening Hours: Monday-Friday

Pre-School Sessions 
Morning session        9.00 am – 12 noon
Afternoon session     1.00 pm – 4.00 pm

Additional Clubs

Breakfast club          8.00 am – 9.00 am
Lunch club               12 noon – 1.00 pm
Tea club                  4.00 pm – 5.00 pm

 

Term Dates for the Academic Year 2017-2018 (38 weeks)


Autumn Term 2017
Monday 4 September – Friday 15 December 2017
Closed Half term: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017

Spring 2018
Thursday 4 January – Wednesday 28 March 2018
Closed Half term: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018

Summer 2018
Monday 16 April – Friday 20 July 2018
Closed Half term: Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018

Additional Periods of Opening (43 weeks)

Christmas: Monday 18 December 2017 – Friday 22 December 2017
Wednesday 3 January 2018

Easter: Tuesday 3 April – Friday 6 April 2018

Summer: Monday 23 July – Friday 27 July 2018
Monday 30 July – Friday 3 August 2018
Monday 6 August – Friday 10 August 2018